Census Records

1911 Census

Related Articles



1911 Census of Canada

Access to the Ancestry Library Edition website is restricted to KFPL branches. A subscription is required outside of the KFPL network.

This fifth census of Canada covers the nine provinces and two territories of Canada as of 1911: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewan, the Yukon Territory, and the Northwest Territories. The census provides many details about individuals and families including: name, gender, age, birthplace, year of immigration, nationality, and origin. The names of those listed in the census are linked to actual images of the 1911 Census.


1911 Census Microfilm

The microfilm reels are in the top right-hand drawer of the microfilm cabinet.

They cover the City of Kingston and all of Frontenac County.

The reel numbers are:

  • T-20372
  • T-20379
  • T-20380
  • T-20381
  • T-20382

They are exactly the same as the on-line version (see above.)

However, there is no printed index to these reels.

Search for the ancesstor's surname using online version (above) to find the page and line number. This will make it much easier to find the record on the microfilm reel.